User is already logged into QuoteWerks message

This is a fairly rare issue when working with newer versions of QuoteWerks, but it can be very frustrating when it does occur! The issue may occur if a User’s system crashed or they switched off their PC without first logging out of QuoteWerks and requires you to manually delete the “.lck” file associated with the User.

To identify which “.lck” file the Users login relates to open the QuoteWerks Medic Utility and click the Users button to see a list of logged in Users (in the screenshot example my “.lck” file is 2.lck).

QuoteWerks - Logged In Users

 

Then, go to the QuoteWerks directory on your server and delete the file. Once the file is deleted then the User should be able to log in ok again.

QuoteWerks - LCK files

 

Please note that if when deleting the “.lck” file you get an error about the file being locked, then you may need to reboot the server in order to remove the lock. (More details see the QuoteWerks Knowledgebase Article here.)

Related Stories

See all

QuoteWerks F2 lookup and double click does not work

May 19, 2015

This is another reasonable common query that our clients have which is usually due to the particular User’s Preference settings

READ MORE

Modifying the QuoteWerks Document Open screen grid columns

Apr 29, 2015

This can be achieved by modifying your User.ini file settings in the OpenWindowGridSettings section. Firstly, identify the name of your

READ MORE

Moving QuoteWerks Corporate Re-hosted to a New Server

Jan 09, 2015

Below we provide a summary of steps for moving QuoteWerks Corporate that has been re-hosted to SQL Server from one

READ MORE